worksstill.blogg.se

Cisco asa 5505 software update
Cisco asa 5505 software update









cisco asa 5505 software update

Icmp unreachable rate-limit 1 burst-size 1 PS.there's a lot of config info below that came from going thru the IPSec VPN wizards.

CISCO ASA 5505 SOFTWARE UPDATE WINDOWS

No luck.įor clarity I'd like to know if in fact I'd need to get the ISP to give us a 2nd public IP or if not, then please, for the love of all things good, give me a hand in configuring this 5505 to allow Windows clients outside the office to use the known good Windows 2012 RRAS service I was using before installing the 5505.

cisco asa 5505 software update

Since I have only 1 public IP in use/available I thought I'd use the 5505 An圜onnect or IPSec VPN, go thru the 5505's wizards and wha-la it would work. I think this matters as a post I read while researching has said GRE/PPTP traffic can't NAT therefore I'd need to use another available public IP to NAT so that the Win RRAS will work. There is only 1 public IP address for the biz. I would prefer to have the 5505 simply pass the VPN traffic thru to the Win 2012 RRAS server I had been using for Win VPN clients since all the firm laptops are configured for this and the users are used to it. I've just installed a new Cisco 5505 and got the base config fine. My employer had a Netgear wireless router as a firewall that did a fine job port forwarding to the Windows RRAS server for Windows VPN clients outside access in. I am having a difficult time with this on my own despite 3 days research and testing configs.











Cisco asa 5505 software update